Sithous Community Forums
Sedra's Rant Thread - Printable Version

+- Sithous Community Forums (https://sithous.com)
+-- Forum: Sithous Community (https://sithous.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Random Discussion (https://sithous.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Sedra's Rant Thread (/showthread.php?tid=1357)

Sedra's Rant Thread - Nero35 - 10-03-2016

Sometimes I write rants, and post them to my DA. Usually they involve Social Justice Warriors, people who do a lot of really bad stuff. I can answer any questions later. Here's the first rant.
Tucute Twitter
(Written on august 14th)
I've been wanting to do a sort of written rant on this thing for a while, but I've never gotten the opportunity to do so. However, with the rise of the #GoodCisPeople and #BeingTransMeans tags, I've seen a lot of misunderstandings of what being trans actually IS, and I finally have a reason to talk about this. I've got a lot to cover since I've never done this before, and I've been building up these topics for a while, so bear with me.

By now, you probably know all about transgender people, but what you probably don't know is that there's a mental condition behind it: Gender Dysphoria. The thing is, most people online don't know that this condition exists,  and some even claim that you don't need it to be trans, which is... a completely absurd statement. They're saying that no, you don't need to feel like something is wrong with your body, no, you don't need to feel constant unease with your gender's biology, and no, you don't need to have this condition to identify as the opposite gender. Do you understand how terrible that is? People who actually suffer from dysphoria are being swept aside in favor of people who are likely just doing this because it's popular.